We are looking for someone who could spend time with the children during the holidays, in a small village near Alicante, Spain.

Saved 317 times so far

Host Rating


Last Activity

Friends on facebook

Ø Time to answer:


Minimum required length of stay: at least 3 weeks

Description of the

We are a 5 members family! Dad is nautical mechanic who works very hard and that is why mum needs help in the house :)

Mum has estudied International Trade, that make me open my mind to the world and learn about other cultures. Love practicing English and talk about everything.

Dad is nautical mechanic and a very funny, and helpful person.

As we are from Argentina (Spanish residents since 2001) culture exchange is our philosophy. We can talk about our exoeriences, we love traveling in our free time and also love trying dishes from all around the world.

Volunteer would help us with the kids, as mum works just 20 hours by week. Its imprtant that has driver licence, because depending on my work schedule, maybe would be its necessary to live or to pick the kids up from school. He/she has 2 datos off ( according to my work schedule) to do whatever. During host can feel at home because from the first time will be a part of our family. ITS NECESSARY THAT LOVES KIDS and UNDERSTAND SPANISH at least to communicate with them.

The most important thing for us, is that the person be open minded, talkative, warm, with sense of humor, who really love kids, who can interact with them and responsible to help me with all related with them. We preffer someone who is used to have family or people around. This is not a host where you are going to clean, to cook or to sleep, is much more than that. We will be your family for a season ;)

We live in a small village near Alicante

Our house is 10 min from beautiful beaches walking and 20 min by bus from Alicante city.

If you are interested in spending time in a beatiful place, playing with the kids and being part of our family, here we are.

Types of work

Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

We’ll love to show our culture and tell our experiences of life. They could learn spanish, and the benefits of leaving near the sea.


Would be great if volunteer help us with the house, and cooking for the family. Also it’s important to have driver license and some experience on voluntary work. (Not obligatory) but that really love kids. With sense of humor and talkative.

Spoken languages

Spanish, English, Some French.


We can provide bedroom and meals.

What else?

The volunteer has time to do other activities outside the house. Alicante is a city with lots of places to go and also beautiful beaches.

There is a public bus service near the house that links our village with Alicante.

The person should be NON SMOKER

A little more information

Restricted Internet Access

We own animals

We are smokers

Capacity – how many workawayers maximum

working hours

Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Everything I can say about Sam is less than she really is. Our experience with her was more than excellent. She is always willing to help with kids, with housecleaning, with the cat, with cooking, etc. We have spend great moments together. She’s quiet, paceful, she cooks the most yummy vegetarian meals I have ever tasted! And she has an … read more amazing positive energy that you can feel from the first time. We really miss her and was great to share 5 weeks with her. My kids loves her and they always remember every little play they made together. In fact they still says that the bedroom at the end of the hall is Sam’s bedroom. I think they are still waiting for her back!

Dear Sam: thanks for being such a beautful person, for choosing us, and for letting us meet people as wonderful as you are! I absolutely recommend Sam for very kind of help that tou need. She will always has a place in our home, and also in our hearts. :heart:

I met this wonderful family 8 months ago. A family unbelievable. My argentinian family living in spain. After only one day I felt me like in my home with friends and brothers. It’s incredible how I felt me in my place with them. After one month it was hard to go. So I was come back for 2 weeks sometime later.

About all member of this family.. … read more I can say that I liked a lot all my conversation every night with Mili who is a beautiful person, really pleasant and interesting. Seba is a kind and funny guy who wants you miss of nothing, especialy food. Lidia a girl friendly. Valen a little boy really cute. And Francesca is a baby adorable.

The work is not really a work. Just you must live with the family and help Emilia. So you must help with the life at home (cooking, cleaning, playing with the child). I past a lot of my time with Lidia and Valentino playing in the swimming pool, in the treehouse, to the beach, in the garden, painting, or a lot with Lidia playing board games. All days are diferents. And every day is amazing with them. It’s easy to have the smile here, learn things and enjoy your life.

The village near Alicante where they live is nice. Two times per week there is the market and the beach is gorgeous. Moreover you can have free time to visit Alicante but I think you don’t really need free time when you can be with them. Every day I was happy and all the sunday are greats. Indeed it’s the day with all Seba’s family doing barbecue or going in the beach together, doing jetski, going in a wondeful island in boat. I’m remember with hapiness the day in Tabarca when with Rafa (Mili’s friend) we jumped off a cliff. It was very exciting.

So if you have the chance to past your summer with this lovely family do it. Takes your chance without hesitation. I can assure you that you go to live an amazing experience.

I’m grateful for my time with you and I miss you so much, I hope see you soon !

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Christina Cherry
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!: